Saanich Peninsula
Saanich Peninsula is located on the southeastern end of Vancouver Island, north of Victoria, and contains three distinct districts: Central Saanich, North Saanich and Sidney.1
The Peninsula is peppered with rolling hills and farmlands, as well as several urban centres, including the towns of Brentwood Bay on the west side, and Sidney on the northeastern end. To its west are the waters of Saanich Inlet, to the north, the Strait of Georgia, and to the east, the Haro Strait. According to the Geographical Names Information System website, Saanich means raised up in Wsanec.2
Mentions of this place in the documents